Good Shepherd United Methodist Church Leadership Roster-2024

Church Council

Chairperson Secretary Finance Chair **Finance Secretaries** G.S. Education Ctr. Board Lay Leader Lay Member (Conference) Staff Parish Relations Chair Treasurer Asst. Treasurer **Trustee President** UMM President UMW President Communications Music Committee Youth Representative Director of Discipleship **Discipleship Team Chair** Young Adult Representative Pastor

David Storm Joanne Olsen TBD Brian Cook and Robert Dawson Rodney Peltzer Linda Flanagan Linda Flanagan, Cathy Lavoie Neil Martin Dan Sansbury Linda Crosby Doug Casto **David Storm*** Nancy Bennett Joanne Olsen Bud Campbell Becca Ward Laura Suban Alan Ward Sarah Sbordone Laurie Gates-Ward

Board of Trustees

Chair: Doug Casto

2024 Doug Casto Phil Day 2025 Brian Cook Jeff Ford Cyndy Baker **2026** Ken McDade Jim Hyfantis Becky Weavill

Staff Parish Relations Committee

Chair: Neil Martin

2024 Ray Sealy Amy Warren Neil Martin **2025** Tom DeHetre Mary Ellen Huff **2026** Becky Weavill Priscilla Rollins

Lay Leaders: Linda Flanagan

Lay Members to Annual Conference (2): Linda Flanagan, Cathy Lavoie

Finance Committee

Chair: TBD

Church Council Chair Staff Parish Relations Chair Treasurer Assistant Treasurer Finance Secretary Assistant Finance Secretary Trustee Chair Lay Leaders Lay Member Annual Conference Members At Large David Storm Neil Martin Dan Sansbury Linda Crosby* Brian Cook Robert Dawson Doug Casto Linda Flanagan and Bud Campbell Linda Flanagan Bonnie Berry, Terry Schlagel, Becky Weavill, Becky Collier*

Committee on Lay Leadership/Nominations

Chair: Laurie Gates-Ward Vice Chair/Lay Leader: Linda Flanagan

2024 Neil Martin Joanne Olsen 2025 Amy Peregoy Sherri Dawson **2026** Rose Lopez

Discipleship Committee

Chair: Alan Ward

Coordinator of Youth/Children's Ministry Lay Leader Mars Roberts Sunday School Team Leader Amy Warren Hospitality Coordinator Kim Casto Team Members

Worship Coordination Team

Chair Bud Campbell

Director of Music Organist Lay Leaders Tech Team Coordinators Acolyte Coordinator Altar Guild Coordinator Youth/Children's Ministry At-Large Brian Turnmire Sue Norris Linda Flanagan Mark Perella, Doug Casto Dana Pase Sherri Dawson Mars Roberts Cathy Lavoie, Kim Donnelly, Dottie DiPoli

Altar Guild

Chair: Sherri Dawson

Team Members

Pat and Greg Moyer, Linda Ford, Linda Graham, Joanne Olsen, Linda Crosby

Mary Wattenford Scholarship Committee

Chair: Lucy Snell

Team Members

Mars Roberts, Mike Forrest, Ray Sealy, Kim Jameson, Lucy Snell

Safe Sanctuaries Task Force

Chair: Kim Casto

Pastor
Staff Parish Relations Committee Chair
Trustee President
Coordinator, Youth/Children's Ministries
P.R.A.Y. Program:
Scouting Representative

Rev. Laurie Gates-Ward Neil Martin Doug Casto Mars Roberts Amy Warren Doug Casto

Missions Team Coordinators

Angel Tree Christmas Safe Nights/Lifestyles Dr. Brown Elem. School Our Place Relay for Life Stephen Ministry Freda Tetrault Linda Ford Jo Handley Phil Day Joanne Olsen Jo Handley

Good Shepherd Education Center Board

Chair: Rod Peltzer

Pastor GSEC Director GSEC Treasurer Parent Representatives Laurie Gates-Ward Cyndy Baker Laurie Banky Reginald Gailes, Nakia Matthews, Ernestine Ward, Kristie Stevens, Krista Henry. Kimberly Foster, Crystal and Anthony Twyman

Communications

Chair: Joanne Olsen Members: David Storm, Amy Warren, Ameera Andrews, Rev. Laurie Gates-Ward